Senior Leadership Team

The Senior Leadership Team is responsible for assisting the Superintendent in addressing the Board of Education’s major system priorities. The Senior Leadership Team oversees major operational, instructional, programmatic and fiscal components of Fleming County Schools.

The first priority of the Senior Leadership Team is shared leadership. As school leaders, we welcome this approach to leading our school district in the journey to become a “District of Distinction”. The district must work towards building leadership capacity within the district by creating committees made up of administrators, faculty, staff, parents and community members. The Senior Leadership Team has been tasked to develop capacity through shared leadership.

FCS Senior Leadership Team Members


Greg Emmons (greg.emmons@fleming.kyschools.us)
Melissa James (melissa.james@fleming.kyschools.us)
Denise Brown (denise.brown@fleming.kyschools.us)
Lesia Eldridge (lesia.eldridge@fleming.kyschools.us)
Greg Conway (greg.conway@fleming.kyschools.us)
Brian Creasman (brian.creasman@fleming.kyschools.us)

 

The mission of Fleming County Schools is to unite with family and community to provide an equitable, high quality education that meets the needs of each student in a caring and safe learning environment, which will ensure that students become successful through life.

Fleming Logo
Fleming County Schools
211 West Water Street
Flemingsburg, KY 41041
Phone: 606-845-5851
Fax: 606-849-3158